DAY 7, 04/07

I don’t think I have ever been quite so excited for a weekend. The week of work is finally over. After a fabulous first day, we have really been tested by these kids. I find teaching difficult, and it is incredibly hard to find things that the teens want to talk about.

Next week we’re going to have to work even harder because two of the staff have quit. We are taking over one of the grammar classes, which I think is ridiculous seeing as not one of us has a TEFL qualification.

Other than work, though, life is incredibly sweet.

Given I was missing Lydia’s birthday at home, I made my way to Ladurée on the Champs-Élysées for a celebratory macaroon. Ended up queuing for 25 minutes as a Chinese couple bought 13€ of macaroons and paid with a 500€ note… Madness. Friday evening, Claire and I met up with Lewis Whyte for a demi-peche and a catch up – we had planned for a spot of bar-hopping, but tiredness hit us all at once and we headed home – pathetic.

TGIF.

S.X

Leave a Reply

